Academic calendar

Winter semester: 2. 10. 2017 – 23. 2. 2018

Summer semester: 26. 2. 2018 – 13. 7. 2018

Winter and summer semester: 2. 10. 2017 – 13. 7. 2018

Monday, 2nd October 2017Beginning of lectures in the new academic year
Monday, 25th December 2017 — Tuesday, 2nd January 2018  Christmas and New Year's Holidays*   
Friday, 26th January 2018End of lectures in the winter semester
Monday, 29th January — Friday, 13th February 2018Winter examination period
Monday, 26th February 2018Beginning of lectures in the summer semester
Monday, 2nd April 2018Easter Monday**
Friday, 27th April — Wednesday, 2nd May 20181st May Holidays*
Tuesday, 15th May 2018Students' Day*
Friday, 15th June 2018End of lectures in the summer semester
Monday, 18th June — Friday, 13th July 2018Summer examination period
Monday, 20th August — Friday, 14th September 2018Autumn examination period
Tuesday, 18th September 2018Dies Academicus - University of Maribor Day
Friday, 28th September 2018End of the academic year

*lectures-free days 

**national holidays