Academic calendar

Winter semester: 3. 10. 2016 – 17. 2. 2017 

Summer semester: 20. 2. 2017 – 7. 7. 2017

Winter and summer semester: 3. 10. 2016 – 7. 7. 2017

Monday, 3th October 2016Beginning of lectures in the new academic year
Monday, 26th December 2016 — Monday, 1st January 2017  Christmas and New Year's Holidays*   
Friday, 20th January 2017End of lectures in the winter semester
Monday, 23th January — Friday, 17th February 2017Winter examination period
Monday, 20th February 2017Beginning of lectures in the summer semester
Monday, 17th April 2017Easter Monday**
Thursday, 27th April — Tuesday, 2nd May 20171st May Holidays*
Tuesday, 16th May 2017Students' Day*
Friday, 9th June 2017End of lectures in the summer semester
Monday, 12th June — Friday, 7th July 2017Summer examination period
Wednesday, 16th August — Tuesday, 12th September 2017Autumn examination period
Monday, 18th September 2017Dies Academicus - University of Maribor Day
Friday, 29th September 2017End of the academic year

*lectures-free days 

**national holidays